You’re Worth Fighting Through the Bad Times

My cheeks are more full

And when I bend I roll.

I still cry sometimes,

But now I have a happy soul.

There are times when I wish

I was light as a feather,

But it is in those times I seek

To pull myself together.

I fought through the bad times

To make myself stronger,

Now my fight is to ensure

Others have to suffer no longer.

Today I feel blessed

For my feats and my flaws

Imperfection is my beauty

And my beauty is raw.

Please take this thought with you

Whenever you feel small,

Your future is limitless

You can fight through it all.

I know I am no poet, but sometimes it takes a little rhyming to get a message to sink in. No matter what your fight is, you are strong enough to beat it.

One thought on “You’re Worth Fighting Through the Bad Times

Leave a Reply

