I Eat A Lot

Hi everyone! My name is Tracy and I am guessing most of you reading this are part of my Instagram fitfam. This blog is going to be dedicated to my personal journey through food, fitness, and life!

Thank you for reading my first ever blog post and I am so sorry if this gets lame. I promised I would write my story on my Instagram post a few days ago when I got a lot more personal than I have ever gotten. With anyone. But more about that later! This post is dedicated to how much I eat (which is probably in my top 3 most asked questions on Instagram- if you don’t care about this then I have a separate closing message at the end). 

I eat 2200 Calories a day- 52% from carbs, 33% from protein, and 20% from fat.

I east 2-3 breakfasts, 3-4 snacks, a lunch (or two), and dinner. Why do I break it up? I break up my eating so drastically for several reasons:

  1. I eat very low calorie foods that fill my stomach, but not my macros (fruits and veggies FOR DAYS)
  2. I try not to eat more than 30 grams of protein in a sitting because our bodies are limited to how much protein we can digest at a time. Now I eat about 140 grams of protein a day- which means I have to eat high protein mini meals throughout the day.
  3. I get full fairly quickly (this goes back to my days when I didn’t eat quite enough), but I also get hungry every hour and a half to two hours (this is proof that my metabolism has drastically sped up).

I follow the IIFYM (If It Fits Your Macros) eating plan and use MyFitnessPal to track my food. I eat mostly healthy foods, although I definitely love to treat myself (AKA the brookies or brownie cookies I had last night). But even my treats are modified to be healthier. I have been reverse dieting for 3 months and have found the process entirely liberating and I have finally developed a healthy relationship with food.

Before starting this process I was eating 1200 a day and was running about 30-35 miles a week. I started my reverse diet at 1650 and will keep increasing until I reach at least 2400.

Thank you so much for reading my first post! Sorry it wasn’t that exciting, I would love to hear your ideas for what I should write about! I need to get someone to film me while I do some exercise so I can post fitness videos. I can also do recipe posts, more details about what I eat (I.E. grocery lists or a day in the life of what goes into Tracy’s stomach).Image

^This was the picture that didn’t make the cut from yesterday’s post 😛

8 thoughts on “I Eat A Lot

  1. i love u so much be my friend and live with me in real life please, TEACH ME TO EAT AS MUCH AS YOU AND BE HAPPY AND LOVE LIFE

  2. So glad you started a blog! Can’t wait to read. I definitely do NOT have a restricting problem but I let my crazy fast metabolism make up for me eating terribly. I’m working on getting more protein and having better nutrition to support my running rather than running on 2500+ calories of carbs every day 😉

  3. Tracy!!! Omg i loved reading ur first blog post 🙂 im so excited pls post again.. how about a rewind-blog-post, the time when u had first started ur romance with fitness…!? Id love to know wat inspired/motivated you back then… luvyamuch & All da best… @safa_durraj

Leave a Reply

